Certifications icon


Rambus offers certified silicon IP solutions tailored to the specific needs of some of the world’s most demanding applications.

Common Criteria

The Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation, known as Common Criteria or CC, is an international standard (ISO/IEC 15408) for computer security. Common Criteria provides an objective evaluation that validates whether a product or site satisfies a defined set of security requirements.

Common Criteria operates using Evaluation Assurance Levels or EAL ranging from EAL1 to EAL7. EAL4 to EAL7 are the highest levels of certification.

Rambus Product/SiteCertification LevelCertifying Body
Rambus HQ, San Jose, CAEAL4+TÜV Rheinland
AES-32 Cryptographic AcceleratorEAL4+TÜV Rheinland

Related News:

FIPS 140

FIPS (Federal Information Processing Standards) are standards and guidelines developed by the US National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to address statutory requirements for federal computing systems. State and local governments, as well as many private sector entities, voluntarily use these standards.

FIPS 140-3 (and the preceding 140-2) specifies the security requirements for cryptographic modules. The security requirements cover areas related to the secure design, implementation and operation of cryptographic modules. Rambus offers security products certified per Cryptographic Module Validation Program (CMVP) to meet the requirements of FIPS 140-3.

Rambus offers dedicated FIPS 140-3 support packages to its licensees that provide FIPS 140-3 related certification documentation, FIPS test scripts, and dedicated FIPS support.

Rambus ProductCertification LevelCertifying Body
RT-130FIPS 140-2 CMVP Level 2NIST
RT-630FIPS 140-2 CMVP Level 2NIST
RT-660FIPS 140-3 CMVP In Review (2022-08-12)NIST

Related News:

ISO 26262

ISO 26262-1:2018 is the standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) governing functional safety of electrical and/or electronic systems installed in road vehicles.

ISO 26262 establishes four Automotive Safety Integrity Levels (ASIL), from A the lowest to D the highest, representing the probability and severity of harm caused by a malfunction in an automotive system.

Rambus ProductCertification LevelCertifying Body
RT-640 Root of TrustASIL-BSGS-TÜV Saar
RT-645 Root of TrustASIL-D ReadySGS-TÜV Saar
MIPI CSI-2 Tx ControllerASIL-BSGS-TÜV Saar
VESA DSC 1.1 EncoderASIL-B ReadySGS-TÜV Saar
DisplayPort 1.4 FEC TxASIL-BSGS-TÜV Saar

Related News:

Rambus logo